Tags

, ,

I want to make this clear that this is NOT about my ex, rather it is about a woman who I thought I could count on as a best friend, someone who I planned on involving in all parts of my life from my wedding to being the awesome aunt to my kids when I have them.

However, I’m afraid that I’m going to have to question that trust I had in this best friend because she has done the unthinkable–

It’s obvious that the question of whether to date your friends’ exes is always a thorny one. But sometimes it becomes a little less clear cut – what if they dated in high school and have been broken up for a decade? What if she only had a little crush on him, or they only kissed once at a party? No matter what you decide, your friend will always appreciate it if you come to her first, before taking any action. This is not the time for that old mantra, “better to beg forgiveness than to ask permission,” because if you really hurt your friend, you may not get that forgivenesshttp://29secrets.com/sections/relationships/girl-code-guidelines

My ex and I have been broken up for over a year and I will freely admit that I will probably never be 100% over it. And my friend was there for me the whole time I went through the tears and pain of the loss. And now she’s gone and breached the first and ultimate rule of The Girl Code. I’ve never had this happen to me before and I’m not sure how to handle it. The fact that I had to find out–NOT from her–but from my other best friend makes the sting of betrayal even more clear.

Honestly I don’t even care that they are dating, what gets me is that she couldn’t even ask/tell me that this is what she wanted to do. I have to hear about it from someone else who found out via Facebook.

But whatever floats your boat sista, just remember, he was mine first, enjoy your sloppy seconds, and I hope you find everything you ever want in the boy that tore my heart to pieces.